I’m Still Right Here.

I know it’s been a while since my last post and you’ve all been wondering, “What is Brittany doing…?” Let me tell you. I’ve traveled to Chicago three times in the past month for work and to be honest, traveling really throws my schedule off. I have a hard enough time doing my laundry when I’m home 7 days a week, so just imagine what my room looked like when I got back and had to pack up again two days later. Tornado. The first trip was for a team meeting – some work and some play. We watched the Cubs game from a rooftop our first day there and were able to put a lot of faces with names. My friend, Jennifer, flew up from Austin on Friday and I stayed the weekend in the city with her, while the rest of my team flew back to Dallas on Friday. We stayed in The Allerton Hotel right on Magnificent Mile. I highly recommend staying there if you ever take a trip to Chicago. The entire staff was super helpful and kind and we really appreciated their extreme customer service. The location was also great – we only had to get a cab a couple of times and were able to walk mostly everywhere we went. We shopped the first day and I was able to justify all of my purchases because I was on vacation. I love that. We also went to the Signature Lounge, located on the 96th floor of the John Hancock Center, that night with one of my co-workers who lives in Chicago. On the second day, we went to Navy Pier and Shedd Aquarium during the day and to Blue Man Group that night. We also had lunch at one of my favorite sushi restaurants, RA Sushi.  We did some more shopping on Monday morning before we headed back to the airport. It was so great to get away from work for a couple of days and play with a good friend! Here are some pictures from my weekend…

One thought on “I’m Still Right Here.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

