Oh, Austin, How I Love Thee.

I went to Austin a couple of weeks ago with a group of my favorite girls! Maegan’s brother, Jarod, got married to Audrey and we were invited to come out and join in the festivities. I’m always up for a road trip, even a mini one, so we all piled in the car and headed southbound 35. It was raining all morning and most of the afternoon on Friday, but we made the most of it. We headed out to The Oasis and sat under a covered area outside. Then we headed over to the BEST CUPCAKE PLACE EVER, Hey Cupcake! Note: If you get a cupcake at Hey Cupcake! you have to make it a whipper snapper (cream filled). There’s nothing to lose, it’s free (not fat-free) and delicious! The rehearsal dinner was later that night at a family friend’s house in Lakeway out on Lake Travis. The house was built for entertaining and it was beautiful! The wedding was Saturday evening at The Hills Country Club in Lakeway. Again, everything was beautiful! We danced like it was nobody’s business and laughed… a lot. There was a brunch at Audrey’s aunt’s house out on Lake Austin Sunday morning and the view was awesome! Overall, we had a really great weekend and I always enjoy getting away with people who make me laugh. I got to spend a couple of hours on Sunday afternoon with my mom before she took me to the airport to fly back to Chicago. Here are some pictures from our weekend…  Enjoy!

At The Oasis – Andrea, Hannah, Me and Maegan

Hey Cupcake!

About to inhale the Michael Jackson cupcake – chocolate cupcake with white frosting, whipper snapper, of course!

View of Lake Travis from the rehearsal dinner

One of the only pictures I could find of all of us: Maegan, Me, Hannah, Andrea and Kristi

My dream house.

All dolled up for the wedding.

Lemon drop martini – yes please.

Towards the end of the night…

The view of Lake Austin from our Sunday brunch.

Lake Austin

Such a great view.

Can you see why I love Austin so much?

One thought on “Oh, Austin, How I Love Thee.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

