Wonder (verb): to be filled with admiration, amazement, or awe; marvel

I always like to bombard people with tell people about the great deals I get on clothes, but Marisa over at New Dress A Day puts my bargains to shame. Bonnie sent me an e-mail today titled, “really like this blog!” Catchy titles grab my attention. I clicked the link in the e-mail and my heart began to swell with happiness and wonder as I scrolled down the page. After watching the movie Julie and Julia, Marisa was inspired and wanted to find something that would get her “creative juices flowing everyday.” She decided to make a new dress each day, for 365 days. As if that wasn’t challenge enough, she planned to spend $1 a day on completely outdated pieces and fast forward them a couple of decades. She’s pretty much amazing and you should check her out at New Dress A Day, but brace yourself… you, too, might be inspired.

 Shout out to Marisa: I don’t know you, but I do know that I would like you to join my circle of best friends. The end.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

