You’re Not a True Indian Without a Loincloth.

I came over to the McCurdy home today, as I do most Sunday afternoons. I was telling Kristen and Dave about the Thanksgiving dinner I had last night with some of my favorite sorority sisters, and how Bonnie and I came dressed as true Native Americans…

Brittany: You’re not a true Indian without a loincloth.
Dave: I don’t think Indians wore loincloths.
B: Sure they did. Pocohontas did. She was legit. She had a canoe and everything.
D: Oh yeah? Who did she assist?
B: John Smith.
D: (smirking) Who?
B: Wait, what?
D: Who did she assist?
B: I don’t know who she assisted, but she fell in love with John Smith. (Pause). Are you thinking of Sacagawea?
Kristen: (smiling) Yeah, that was Sacagawea. You need to watch Night at the Museum again.
D: Oh… Was it?

In case you were wondering what a true Native American looks like, see below. (Pictured left to right:  Ali, Hannah, Kristi, Andrea, Maegan, Marisa, Me and Bonnie)

3 thoughts on “You’re Not a True Indian Without a Loincloth.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

