I Travel For a Living.

A lot can happen in the span of 3 months, which is the last time I posted on this little guy. Let me catch you up. I returned from Europe on March 24th with a passport in hand and some fun memories in mind. I’ve linked to all of my pictures from Paris, London, and Nice. I suggest you view them when you feel like surfing the web at work.

In April, I flew up to New York to visit a friend and former co-worker of mine. She lives in upstate NY, so it was a lot different from the city life I had experienced during my last visit there. I participated in my first ever wine tour, took a beginner Pilates class (which seemed more like advanced), and got to meet Marissa’s sweet family! Here are some pictures from my trip:

In May, I went to St. Thomas for a week with one of the families I work for. I’ve known them a little over 4 years, so it really felt more like a family vacation than work. They have 3 boys that I helped watch during the day, fixed dinner for and got ready for bed at night.  During conversation one night after the boys had gone to sleep, it was brought to my attention that I’ve been depriving myself of classic films and wasting my time watching stupid ones.

Head of the family: Have you seen Apollo 13?

Me: Ummm… I don’t think so. I know I saw Armageddon, but I can’t remember if I saw Apollo 13.

Head of the family: How can you not remember if you’ve seen Apollo 13? It’s one of the greatest movies ever.

Me: I just don’t remember.

Head of the family: What about A Few Good Men?

Me: No. I’ve heard of it before. Does that have Matt Damon in it?

Head of the family: Oh my gosh, Brittany… Okay, you’ve seen Raiders of the Lost Ark, right?

Me: Nope.

Head of the family: WHAT?! You’re killing me! Please tell me you’ve seen Die Hard…

Me: Can’t say that I have.

The conversation continued with many more questions about movies and many more upsetting answers, and resulted in a list of “must see” movies. I promised to go over to their house to watch a movie from the list when I had some free time. So far I’ve seen The Firm, The Fugitive, and A Few Good Men. I have to agree with Head of the Family, they were all really great movies. My next movie night is next week. I’m not sure what I’ll be watching, but I’m sure it will be good. Here are some pictures from our trip:

I went down to Austin for a girls weekend in June and had such a fun time! We inhaled chips and creamy jalapeno at Chuy’s, saw Bridesmaids (for the second time) and drove down to New Braunfels to float the Comal river.  My heart is always happy when I’m in the presence of these girls.

My next big trip will be to Florida on Labor Day weekend to visit my friend Bianca.Watch out Jacksonville, here I come!

5 thoughts on “I Travel For a Living.

  1. You are the envy of everyone reading this. What a blessing for this season of your life that most people don’t get to experience in this way. You are a blessing to us all.

  2. what time zone is your blog in? My comment I just posted says July 2 at 2:33 a.m. It was 9:33 p.m. July 1

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

