One Year Anniversary.

Today marks my one year anniversary of being out of Corporate America. Never could I have imagined that the Lord would bless me as much as He has since being obedient to His calling to take a step of faith and walk away from my job. Since I’m a visual person, I thought it would be fun to look back at the past year through pictures.

In November I started my own business of helping people with whatever they need help with. From issues as big as  health and finances to household things like decorating Christmas trees and wrapping presents

No more PTO means spending as much time as I want with family for Christmas

I had the freedom to make my own schedule, allowing me time to play with Katelyn on snow days

I traveled to Paris, London and Nice with two of my friends

I traveled to New York to visit a friend

I had the opportunity to travel with a client’s family to St. Thomas to help look after their three boys

I was able to spend 4-day weekends in Austin with my friends and family

I got to spend time pouring into the lives of little ones

I visited one of my best friends in Jacksonville, FL

The Lord asked me if I wanted to be a witness to what He’s doing in Hawaii and Asia. I said “Yes” and here we are.

Here’s to another year!

6 thoughts on “One Year Anniversary.

  1. I am so proud of you! You are truly a blessing to us all and I am looking forward to seeing what the Lord has in store for you–hopefully a trip to Austin, TX in there somewhere. We miss you! I am also very thankful that you got me on the Advocare products and healthy eating, enabling me to lose weight, have the energy to exercise, and be healthier.Love, MOM

  2. Did you give mom a cut of your Advocare earnings for that testimonial? 🙂 The McCurdys miss you too! I loved the visual timeline almost as much as I loved that picture of you and Katelyn playing in the snow. 🙂

  3. I love this post! Although I miss seeing your face every day here at work, I am so glad you were in tune to God’s call on your life and, subsequently, obeyed. And the result of your obedience has been amazing! Thanks for sharing. I’m definitely encouraged today because of this. Might even send it to a friend of mine who is considering leaving corporate America for full-time ministry. Love you, Mouse!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

