Texas on my mind.

As our time in KL comes to an end, my mind wanders to Texas more and more. Going home will be bitter-sweet. I am going to miss seeing the people that I’ve loved on, been encouraged by and gotten to know better with each week that passes, but I am excited to get back to the people and “little things” in Texas that I’ve been missing. I’ve been making a mental list of the things I’m eager to do when I get back and I’ve written them below, in no particular order (except for the first three):

  1. Squeeze my family until my arms hurt.
  2. See the faces and hear the voices of my friends clearly. Skype has been great, but I prefer up close and personal relationships to virtual ones. I’d like to squeeze my friends as well.
  3. Celebrate the power and goodness of the Lord as I worship Him with my faith family at The Village Church.
  4. Laugh with friends and/or family as I sip on a margarita and inhale table side guacamole at Anamia’s. Deep thought: It would take serious talent to laugh, sip and inhale at the same time, so I guess I’ll have to focus on one at a time.
  5. Take in deep breaths of clean air as I go for a long run.
  6. Sweat at Camp Gladiator.
  7. Leisurely browse the aisles at Central Market.
  8. Sit on a couch.
  9. Eat Blue Bell ice cream.
  10. Walk barefoot in the grass.
  11. Cook my own meal with boneless, skinless chicken breast and fresh vegetables.
  12. Take a drive with the windows down and music up.
  13. Enjoy cold (Texas-cold) weather.
  14. Play with my nieces. Shout out: Anna turned 1 year old today! Happy birthday, Anna Animal!

I’m smiling just thinking about this list…

7 thoughts on “Texas on my mind.

  1. I’ve been working out and doing the Advocare 24 day challenge (my last day is Valentine’s so no chocolate covered Strawberries from Lamb’s) trying to get in shape for those “till your arms hurt hugs”. I can’t wait to see your face up close and personal either. After the 24 day challenge I’ll be ready for a margarita and guac. I don’t know about the Gladiator camp or long run but I’ll be up for sitting on a couch and laughing.

  2. Oh so sweet! I excited for you to enjoy the “little things in life” and be home for a season 🙂 safe travels friend and I can’t wait to squeeze you back!!!

  3. Yay Britt! Can’t wait to see your face. There are several things I want to do with you on the list above…namely enjoy a margarita and table side guac. 🙂 Love you & see you soon!

  4. Looks like we are going to have to take a number to be among those privileged enough to enjoy a margarita and table-side guac with you at Anamia’s! Can’t wait to have you “home” with us! Anna says thanks for the birthday greeting and attempted birthday call! 🙂

  5. Those sound like fun–all the things we typically take for granted are very special. Can’t wait to see you and hug you too. Hope you get well and have safe, calm travels home. Hawaii will be a welcome stop in the interim. Love you!

  6. Bring those hugs on. My arms are strong and we can have a contest to whose arms hurt first. Love you Mousey! Can’t wait to laugh and sweat with you. Yes, that means you are coming to CG with me, every time you’re in Austin:)

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

