It’s Official!

Well, it’s finally official!

I had known for about 2 weeks that the question would be popped, but I just wasn’t sure when. There were actually a couple of times that I was for sure that would be the day, but I was mistaken. Our story: We were introduced in late June and spent 5 straight months together, traveling to Hawaii and Malaysia. At the beginning, I was unsure if our relationship would continue past February, however, in November I started praying for wisdom and discernment in knowing for sure whether or not this was a relationship I should continue to pursue. The Lord provided clear direction and I continued to walk in obedience to the plans He had for me. I’ve grown so much over the past 9 months and I can’t wait for the next chapter of my life to unfold. The big day is July 1st and I couldn’t be happier! I can’t wait to be Mr. and Mrs. …

APRIL FOOL’S!Β Well, partially. All of the above information is true (minus the engagement ring, courtesy of Bianca), however, my false advertisement led you to believe that I was talking about my relationship with another person. I’m actually referring to my relationship with YWAM. I applied for the Sports DTS in Perth, Australia and was officially accepted earlier this week. The course will go from July 1st to December 15th. I’m currently in the process of applying for my visa, writing and sending out support letters, and selling my couches. My hope is to get rid of the bigger items in my storage unit so that I can spread the rest of the boxes throughout the metroplex in friends’ homes. If you’d like to help me with any of the above, I’d be more than appreciative.

7 thoughts on “It’s Official!

  1. Congratulstions Britt!! I’ve been to Perth and it was one of my favorite cities in Australia. What an exciting opportunity πŸ™‚

  2. Clever clever!! Love this post girl πŸ™‚ And I would be interested perhaps in your couches, do you have any pics of them??? We’re not in desperate need, but have been wanting a different one for after the wedding that maybe is a little bigger, or adding one for more seating space. Also, I could probably house some boxes for you! I don’t move into the new place until June, but if it can wait until then, I’m happy to help. Much love to you girl, it’s always inspiring to read your posts πŸ™‚

  3. When I got to the end of the post and realized I only had to pay for a trip to Australia and not a wedding, I was thrilled. Yipee !

  4. Awesome! Love this post, but I’m not sure I love you leaving again for five months! 😦 However, for an opportunity to know the Lord more and make Him known, I’m willing to let you go…

  5. I tried to comment like 4 times on my phone but I guess it didn’t take! Anyway, 3 things:
    1. Your dad is hilarious.
    2. Perfectly executed April Fool’s Day joke – as a person born on April Fool’s you know that is a compliment because I’ve heard/seen/read a lot of jokes and they usually suck.
    3. I am so happy for you and this next phase of life! Of course I will miss the heck out of you, but if it’s anything like the last 6 months were I know it will only draw us closer πŸ™‚ Love you!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

