The big day has arrived.

Welp, today is the day. I’m all packed – two bags with 10 more pounds to spare – and ready to go! The Lord has been so sweet in constantly reminding me of His steadfast love and faithfulness. The questions, “Are you ready? How do you feel?” have been asked a lot. For a while, I replied by saying that I didn’t feel like it had hit me yet, but the other day a thought popped into my head, “No, it has hit you. You’re just feeling My peace which passes all understanding.” Simply because I wasn’t feeling anxious, worried, or nervous, and I thought I should be, I just assumed it hadn’t hit me yet. The truth is, I’ve been covered by the peace of God, which passes all understanding. Without the Holy Spirit, I would have all of the emotions that seem natural to my flesh. With less than 6 hours until departure, I still feel at peace and know this is right and good. Praise God!

If you feel led, here are some ways that you can be interceding on my behalf:
1. That the peace of God would continue to guard my heart and mind. “Rejoice in the Lord always; again I will say, rejoice. Let your reasonableness be known to everyone. The Lord is at hand; do not be anxious about anything, but in everything by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known to God. And the peace of God, which surpasses all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.” – Philippians 4:4-7
2. Rest. I will by flying for a total of 23 hours, and traveling for 37. Please pray that I would rest well on my longest flight, 15 hours from LAX to Sydney, and that I would feel energized when I arrive in Sydney.
3. Divine appointments: Pray that I would recognize opportunities that the Lord puts in my path to bring glory to His name. Whether it’s an opportunity to serve, love, listen or speak truth, pray that I would have boldness to do whatever it is that the Lord desires.

8 thoughts on “The big day has arrived.

  1. Oh BRB! I’m so excited for you and praise God for His peace! I will be praying for your journey and I can’t wait to hear all about it once you get settled in Perth!

  2. The work of the Lord through you continues to amaze and inspire me. Thank you for saying yes to Him so that others in and out of your life will come to know Him and know Him well. I love you and am so proud of you.

  3. Godspeed! You take with you all the love amd prayers we all have for you. You’re a brave soldier for God. He’s proud of you and so are all of us.

  4. Look forward to your adventures with the Lord! He is faithful to lead us!! Already been praying about that long flight!!

  5. How neat it is to read this post now and see what your prayer was right before you left. Then to get your text message last night and see how the Lord is already answering your prayers and working through you. Praise be to God!

  6. Pingback: How I met a Mormon. | It's the little things in life…

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

